Read what our clients have to say

We ♥ testimonials, so if you book us for your event (we hope you do!) please let others know about your experience.

Martyn & Sue – Wedding reception at Findon Manor – March 2019

Mark was great at our wedding at Findon Manor. So that he could do the music for the ceremony he came in a suit and tie which was first class. It was very easy to liaise with him and talk through our music tastes and connections for the ceremony and he played a background section during the reception. He then changed out of the suit and set up for the evening disco which was spot on lots of people dancing.  Highly recommend Mark to anybody.

Virginia & Simon – Wedding reception at Horsted Place – March 2019

Thank you for all your hard work for our wedding.  You are a very cool guy and all my friends and family enjoyed the party!

Jane & Tony – ‘Gold’ party in West Sussex – December 2018

Really great evening on December 15th 2018 – last week – for our gold party. Thank you so much Mark, everyone said you were absolutely fantastic. We raised £800 for helprefugees, auctioning the eagle and one of my drawings plus donations!  This is the fourth time we’ve had you for Christmas parties which are for over 100 people and you’ve always done an amazing job.

Kate & Matt – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – November 2018

Just want to say thank you so much for playing at the wedding reception, you were brilliant and apologies for not getting across to see you on the night – we were told it would be a whirlwind but nothing could quite prepare us for it! 

Jess & Andy – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – November 2018

Mark was the DJ at our wedding at Ramster Hall at the end of November, and he did a truly fantastic job. We couldn’t recommend him enough. Mark was super helpful and accommodating in the build up to our big day, as well as making our evening party so special thanks to his years of experience. Plus, he has a really easy way to submit your requests beforehand, which was really appreciated at a time that was SO busy. Thank you, Mark!


Emily & Nik – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – November 2018

Mark was great! He was very helpful in the lead up to the wedding and always got back to us quickly.  On the day everything was perfect. The dance floor was constantly full and he was so accommodating. On top of being brilliant at his job, he is also such a nice man. Thank you so much Mark!

Hannah & Julian – Wedding reception at Farbridge – November 2018

Thank you so much for Saturday night, loads of people have told us how amazing the music and atmosphere you created was, everyone was loving it!!  Have left a glowing review on Facebook too 🙂

Pat & Emi – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – October 2018

Patrick did a bloody awesome job! We’re still talking about it and still on a high from the night!

Patrick worked seamlessly with our band groovestone (thanks for recommendation- we will write them a suitably gushing review too) and really dialed up the tunes towards the end… Banging!

Patrick did a superb job of reading the room, with some tunes at end of the night that were really well received… EMI really appreciated Kylie’s better the devil you know as a last song… seamlessly mixed in from a drum and bass track. Amazing!

Several people left and came back as it was too good to depart early!

Will post on social media shortly. Please thank patrick personally for us. We hope to use you again for future events

India & Matt – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – October 2018

Thank you so much for all your hard work on Friday! We had an amazing evening! I’ve put a recommendation on your fb page!

Laurie & Katherine – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – October 2018

Mark was excellent – reliable and communicative and helped create a wonderful evening!

Callum – Corporate awards event at Southampton Harbour Hotel – October 2018

Thank you very much for all your hard work, you really helped create a fantastic evening for all, brilliant!

Kimberly & Michael – Wedding reception at The Hawk Conservancy – September 2018

A very professional and reliable service. Tom was just what we were looking for in a DJ for our wedding.  We loved having the ability to construct our own playlist and Tom chose additional songs to play based on our choices.  He was very friendly and accommodating to any requests on the night.  All in all, Tom helped to end what was a perfect day in a perfect way and for that we are grateful.  Thank you, Tom. You are awesome!

Natalie & Sam – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – September 2018

Mark provided us with an entire day of fantastic music for our wedding day!  From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to dinner, to the dance floor, music was always just the right mood and tone, at the appropriate volume. While he dutifully played our various playlists, he also threw in many crowd-pleasers during the dance party to keep the crowd moving!  We loved it.  Beyond this, Mark was also very kind and accomodating for our last minute requests. Thank you Mark!

Caty – Joint 21st & 50th Birthday Party near Godalming – September 2018

Thank you for doing a great job on Saturday – you had a full dance floor the whole night!

Annabelle & Jason – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – August 2018

Thank you so much for being a part of our special day and for the wonderful music – everyone commented on how great your song choices were!! Thank you so much again.

Chris & Linda – Wedding reception at The Walled Garden – August 2018

From the first song to the last song, Mark had nearly all our guests on the dance floor.  He did a fantastic job.  We used Mark’s online playlist system prior to our wedding but he was happy to slip in the odd request during the evening.  Communicating with Mark was a breeze both before and during the evening.  Mark has a very professional setup that sounds great.


Ria & Chris – Wedding reception in Barcelona – July 2018

Mark thanks so much again.  You made our day so perfect.  Everyone has been raving about you!

Read more about Ria & Chris’s wedding: thedj.co.uk/chris-stark-wedding/

Joe & Jo – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – July 2018

We just wanted to say a big thank you for your DJing on Saturday. The mix of music was exactly what we were hoping for and you managed to keep the dance floor busy for the whole night! We both had an amazing day and looking forward to seeing some of the photos (especially of some of the crazy dancing!)

Oonagh – 18th Birthday Party in Surrey (marquee) – July 2018

Thanks very much the party was a great success and especially the silent disco!!!

Barny & Sarah – Wedding reception at Perch – June 2018

What a professional. Mark was fantastic on our wedding night. He knew exactly the songs to play at the right time to get our guests up and dancing. I would highly recommend Mark for your wedding or party.

Richard & Yvie – Summer Party at Ramster Hall – June 2018

We loved your music and Dad Dancing to it – many friends have commented. I am sorry we didn’t have a chance to say so and say goodnight on the day….but we were surrounded by leaving friends and family! It certainly helped to make it a very good party indeed. We look forward to a repeat one day!

Andy & Bev – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – June 2018

Thank you so much again for playing for us, you were great!

Adam & Richard – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – May 2018

A short note to thank you and Tom for yesterday – music was great and everyone had a blast dancing!

Rachel & Paul – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – May 2018

Thank you also for DJing for us, we have had so many great compliments about the music… along the lines of
“Banging music “
“Never been to a wedding with music like that before, loved it”
“Best wedding music ever”
And more!

It was definitely the party we wanted and everyone had a blast. I’ve never seen a wedding dance floor so busy either!!

Many thanks again for your help and for allowing Paul’s friends to spin a few tunes, they loved it.

Chris – Party in Bramley – March 2018

Patrick, you did a great job.  The party was so successful!  In no small part this was due to you.  Sincere thanks.

Bryony – Christmas party at Portsmouth Guildhall – December 2017

If I need a DJ for anything else you will be my go-to man, I think everyone had a great time and enjoyed the music!

Georgina & Kieron – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – December 2017

I just wanted to say thank you. We have had so many compliments for the whole day but in particular, people absolutely loved the music and there was never a moment when the dance floor was empty. Not only was the music just awesome but you just did it all without requiring instruction and considering it was for a day I had planned for so long, that was exactly what I needed. I know you must get emails like this all the time but I sincerely could not thank you enough, people that I have never seen dance at parties were up and enjoying themselves!! I’m honestly so grateful, please let me know all of your best places to be reviewed and we will leave some absolutely glowing ones or just feel free to use this as a testimonial. Honestly, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Charlie & Tom – Wedding reception at Bury Court Barn – November 2017

Just wanted to say a (delayed) massive thank you for DJing at our wedding!  We had an amazing night and really appreciated that we could just leave you to do your thing!

Louisa & James – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – November 2017

Thank you for Saturday. We had such a great time and before we knew it, it was time for the last 4 songs!!

Rebecca & Chris – Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – November 2017

Thank you so much for DJing at our wedding, everyone had a great time and literally didn’t want to stop dancing!

Victoria & Evan –  Wedding reception at Ramster Hall – October 2017

We had a wonderful wedding day and an absolutely fantastic night on the dance floor – you played exactly the sort of music people wanted which am sure you were aware of based on the number of people there through the night. Damian our friend and the photographer said it was one of the easiest weddings to photograph as people were so into dancing! I’m not sure if you’re on Facebook but he shared an album which has a few choice photos of the dancing. Thank you for making our night so much fun.

 

Read more testimonials